"New batch for DSSSB PRT/TGT/PGT are in progress. Admission open. Give a missed call @ 8860375540"


IBPS Exam Pattern for PO, Clerk, Specialist Officer (SO)

IBPS Exam Pattern Details: Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) Conducts IBPS Bank Exam several time in a year for providing human resources to the Participating Banks some is public sector banks and other financial institutions. Here IBPS Recruitment Guide provides you “Exam Pattern of IBPS” PO, Clerk, Specialist Officer, RRB. Candidates required to check details of IBPS Exam 2016 paper pattern before start their IBPS Bank Exam Preparations.

IBPS PO Preliminary Exam Pattern

Sno Test Name Qns. Marks Duration
1 Reasoning Ability Paper 35 35 01 Hour
2 English Language Paper 35 35
3 Quantitative Aptitude Paper 30 30
Total 100 100
IBPS PO Mains Exam Pattern
Sno Test Name Qns. Marks Duration
1 Reasoning 50 50 02 Hour
2 General Awareness Paper 40 40
3 Quantitative Aptitude 50 50
4A or English Language 40 40
4B Hindi Language 40 40
5 Computer Knowledge 20 20
Total 200 200

IBPS Exam Pattern for Clerk

“Clerk Exam Pattern” OR Clerical Post Exam Pattern. IBPS Conducts Clerks Exam in two levels CWE & Interview. CWE contains 200 marks with 200 Questions. Clerk Papers covers 5 subjects which have equal 40 marks with equal 40 questions. Negative marking for every wrong answer 0.25 applicable. Check IBPS Clerk Paper Pattern below.

IBPS Clerk Preliminary Exam Syllabus Pattern

IBPS Prelims exam structure is like this.

Sno Test Name Qns. Marks Duration
1 Reasoning Ability Paper 30 30 02 Hour
2 Numerical Ability Paper 35 35
3 English Language Paper 30 30
Total 100 100
IBPS Clerk Mains Exam Syllabus Pattern
Sno (Objective) Test Name Marks Duration
1 Reasoning Test 40 02 Hours
2 English Language Test 40
3 Quantitative Aptitude Testr 40
4 General Awareness Test 40
5 Computer Knowledge Test 40
Total 200

IBPS Exam Pattern for Specialist Officer

IBPS Specialist Officer Exam Pattern 2016 details. IBPS department conducting the “SO Exam” for recruit following posts in various participating banks. “IBPS Specialist Officer Paper Pattern” contains 200 objective type questions each question have same 1 mark and the Time duration of paper is 02 hours.

SO Exam pattern is differ for every post see details Post wise Exam pattern of Specialist Officer check details given below.

  • IBPS IT Officer Exam Pattern (Scale-I and Scale II)
  • IBPS Agricultural Field Officer Exam Pattern (Scale I)
  • IBPS Rajbhasha Adhikari Exam Pattern (Scale I)
  • IBPS Law Officer Exam Pattern (Scale I and Scale II)
  • IBPS HR/Personnel Officer Exam Pattern (Scale I)
  • IBPS Marketing Officer Exam Pattern (Scale I)
  • IBPS Chartered Accountant Exam Pattern (Scale II)
  • IBPS Manager Credit Exam Pattern (Scale II) / Finance Executive Exam Pattern (Scale II)

Note : Please visit the IBPS website for detail understanding.


Gyan Kuteer Institute!